Click here to edit subtitle

Full Throttle Rock

JASON NEWSTED Interviewed At London's 100 Club (Video)

Posted on June 24, 2013 at 8:30 PM


Hit The Floor conducted an interview with former METALLICA, VOIVOD and FLOTSAM AND JETSAM bassist and current NEWSTED frontman Jason Newsted prior to NEWSTED's June 12 performance at 100 Club in London, England. You can now watch the chat below.


NEWSTED's full-length debut, "Heavy Metal Music", will be released on August 6 in North America via Chophouse Records/Collective Sounds and August 5 in Europe through Spinefarm Records. Jason told Billboard.com the 11-song album will be very similar to the band's debut EP, "Metal", which sold around 6,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 62 on The Billboard 200 chart. "The EP was always intended to be the primer, a sampler of what was to come on the LP," he said. "It's all metal all the time. It's not all fast, but it is all heavy."


"Heavy Metal Music" track listing:


01. Heroic Dose

02. Soldierhead

03. ...As The Crow Flies

04. Ampossible

05. Long Time Dead

06. Above All

07. King Of The Underdogs

08. Nocturnus

09. Twisted Tail Of The Comet

10. Kindevillusion

11. Futureality


NEWSTED has been confirmed for this year's edition of Gigantour, the critically acclaimed package festival founded in 2005 by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine. Also scheduled to appear on the bill are headliners MEGADETH, along with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, DEVICE, HELLYEAH and DEATH DIVISION.


NEWSTED kicked off its first-ever U.S. tour on April 19 at Red House in Walnut Creek, California. The 14-date trek concluded on May 23 in Asbury Park, New Jersey and has led into a number of European festival appearances for the band, which is rounded out by STAIND guitarist Mike Mushok, drummer Jesus Mendez Jr. and guitarist Jessie Farnsworth.




* Jason Newsted (METALLICA, VOIVOD, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM) - Bass, Lead Vocals

* Jesus Mendez Jr. (THE NAPOLEON BLOWNAPARTS) - Drums

* Jessie Farnsworth - Guitar, Backing Voice

* Mike Mushok (STAIND) – Guitar


From: http://www.blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=191705


Interview: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=WSVaoKxCDYY


Performance: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X4vlloPC8E8&feature=player_embedded

Categories: News

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In