Click here to edit subtitle

Full Throttle Rock

NEWSTED: Video Footage Of HELLFEST Press Conference

Posted on June 26, 2013 at 7:25 PM


Video footage of NEWSTED — the new band led by former METALLICA, VOIVOD and FLOTSAM AND JETSAM bassist Jason Newsted — taking part in a press conference prior to its June 23 performance at Hellfest in Clisson, France can be seen below.


"Heroic Dose", a brand new song from NEWSTED, can be downloaded for free at this location. The track comes off NEWSTED's full-length debut, "Heavy Metal Music", which will be released on August 6 in North America via Chophouse Records/Collective Sounds and August 5 in Europe through Spinefarm Records. Jason told Billboard.com the 11-song album will be very similar to the band's debut EP, "Metal", which sold around 6,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 62 on The Billboard 200 chart. "The EP was always intended to be the primer, a sampler of what was to come on the LP," he said. "It's all metal all the time. It's not all fast, but it is all heavy."


"Heavy Metal Music" track listing:


01. Heroic Dose

02. Soldierhead

03. ...As The Crow Flies

04. Ampossible

05. Long Time Dead

06. Above All

07. King Of The Underdogs

08. Nocturnus

09. Twisted Tail Of The Comet

10. Kindevillusion

11. Futureality


NEWSTED has been confirmed for this year's edition of Gigantour, the critically acclaimed package festival founded in 2005 by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine. Also scheduled to appear on the bill are headliners MEGADETH, along with BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, DEVICE, HELLYEAH and DEATH DIVISION.


NEWSTED kicked off its first-ever U.S. tour on April 19 at Red House in Walnut Creek, California. The 14-date trek concluded on May 23 in Asbury Park, New Jersey and has led into a number of European festival appearances for the band, which is rounded out by STAIND guitarist Mike Mushok, drummer Jesus Mendez Jr. and guitarist Jessie Farnsworth.




* Jason Newsted (METALLICA, VOIVOD, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM) - Bass, Lead Vocals

* Jesus Mendez Jr. (THE NAPOLEON BLOWNAPARTS) - Drums

* Jessie Farnsworth - Guitar, Backing Voice

* Mike Mushok (STAIND) – Guitar


From: http://www.blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=191750


Press Conference:







Categories: News

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In